Top Menu

Staff and Student Team

CEF Staff and Student Team

CEF is a student-run nonprofit organization led by the CEF Leadership Team. CEF Leadership is made up of undergraduates, graduate students, and recent alumni of both the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and Duke University.

CEF Leadership is supported by staff (and staff by CEF Leadership!). Meet the staff:

Maggie West
Program Coordinator
maggiew@communityef.org

Jon Young
Operations Coordinator
jony@communityef.org

Matt Kauffmann
Advocate Program Coordinator
NC Campus Compact AmeriCorps VISTA
mattk@communityef.org

Alex Biggers
Savings Program Coordinator
NC IDA Collaborative AmeriCorps VISTA
alexb@communityef.org

Donna Carrington
Savings Program Associate
donnac@communityef.org

Anne Yeung
Durham Program Coordinator
anney@communityef.org

Janet Xiao
Durham Operations Coordinator
janetx@communityef.org

Michael Wood
Opportunity Class Leader

Shawn Richardson
Opportunity Class Leader

Meet the CEF Student Leadership Team for 2014-2015 academic year. Student leaders for Chapel Hill MAC and Admin Teams all attend the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, while student leaders for the Durham Admin Team all attend Duke University. We are grateful for the countless hours, energy and spirit that these leaders bring to CEF!

CEF Leadership Team 2014-15